Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24
Page 25
Page 26
Page 27
Page 28
2 Board of Trustees STAFF Geoffrey K. Fleming Executive Director John Arthur Facilities Assistant Carol Bailey Director of Development Dr. Mike Beck Director of Conservatory Ruth Ann Burke Weekend Receptionist Katherine Cox Director of Education Cynthia Dearborn Museum Schools Coordinator Carol Eiselstein Museum Shop Buyer Volunteer John Farley Assistant Curator Preparator John Gillispie Director of Public Relations Christopher Hatten Senior Curator Nancy Hoey Shop Assistant Part-time Billie Marie Karnes Finance Director Kathleen Kneafsey Artist in Residence George Lanham Museum Educator Matt Matney Director of Facilities Sandy McNeer Development Database Administrator Tess Moore Development Officer Ama Napier ReceptionistAdministrator Janice Noah Weekend Shop Assistant Brian Rice Facilities Assistant Cheryl Roberts Facilities Assistant Part-time Linda Sanns Registrar Ashley Saunders Museum Shop Manager John Spurlock Curatorial Assistant John Weber Special Projects Volunteer Vision Statement The Huntington Museum of Art will become an integral part of the lives of all citizens facilitating creativity access and opportunity to the social structure of the region. Mission Statement The Huntington Museum of Art serves the public as a museum and cultural center and in the greater community acts as a presence and advocate for the areas of arts education and nature. COVER Edith Lake Wilkinson American 18681957 Apple Picking ca. 19141923. Carved woodblock 15-12 x 13-38 in. Funds provided by the Winslow Anderson Endowment Fund. INSIDE FRONT COVER Macys Presents Hilltop Books Only will take place at HMA on August 20 2016 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and August 21 2016 from noon to 5 p.m. INSIDE BACK COVER This fact sheet about HMA was created by Museum Educator G. W. Lanham and distributed at Arts Day at the Capitol on February 22 2016. BACK COVER Edith Lake Wilkinson American 18681957 View from Provincetown Hill with St. Peters Church ca. 1913-1923. Oil on canvas board 14 x 19 in. Funds provided by the Sarah Wheeler Charitable Trust in memory of Harold R. Steve Wheeler and Sarah Slack Wheeler. Monte Ward President Barbara Moses Atkins Vice President Paul Jacobson Treasurer Patricia Proctor Secretary Dr. Sarah Denman Immediate Past President Executive Committee Doris Andrews Ava G. Bicknell Jimelle Walker Bowen Andy Broh Shelia Brownfield Cathy Burns Liza Caldwell Tyson Compton Deborah Cooley Harriette Cyrus Interim Director Emeritus Alex Franklin Teresa L. Deppner Hardin Cheryl Henderson Linda Holmes Carolyn Hunter Brandi Jacobs-Jones Dr. Dolores Johnson Christie Kinsey Executive Committee Doug Korstanje Halcyon Moses Dr. Maurice Mufson Lee Oxley Executive Committee Marilyn Polan Jessica Pressman Edward Rahal Phoebe Patton Randolph Brandy Roisman Executive Committee Thomas Scarr Carter Seaton Elizabeth Appell Sheets Susan Shields Christopher Slaughter Jerry Sutphin Wendy Thomas Edward Tucker EX-OFFICIO Ed Dawson The Herald-Dispatch President Jerome Gilbert President of Marshall University William Smith Cabell County Schools Don Van Horn Marshall University College of Arts and Media EMERITUS TRUSTEES George R. Andrick Carolyn Bagby Alex E. Booth Jr. Michael Cornfeld Gayle Cox Robert Y. Csernica Interim Director Emeritus Dr. R. Lawrence Dunworth Gaye Fearing Mrs. John R. Hall R. Sterling Hall C. Don Hatfield Joyce Levy Mrs. Selden S. McNeer Jr. R. O. Robertson Jr. Dr. Thomas F. Scott Ann Speer Dr. Joseph B. Touma David Todd Joan Weisberg Executive Committee HONORARY TRUSTEES Janet Bromley Mary Hodges Gayle Manchin Free Tuesdays at HMACourtesy of Macys Tuesdays are free admission days at HMA. Our Tuesday hours are 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free Tuesdays at HMA in 2016 are generously sponsored by Macys.