Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24
Page 25
Page 26
Page 27
Page 28
2 Board of Trustees STAFF Geoffrey K. Fleming Executive Director John Arthur Facilities Assistant Carol Bailey Development Director Dr. Mike Beck Conservatory Director Ruth Ann Burke Weekend Receptionist Judy Clark Executive Assistant Katherine Cox Education Director Cynthia Dearborn Museum Schools Coordinator Carol Eiselstein Museum Shop Buyer Volunteer John Farley PreparatorAssistant Curator John Gillispie Public Relations Director Christopher Hatten Senior CuratorLibrary Director Billie Marie Karnes Finance Director Kathleen Kneafsey Artist in Residence George Lanham Museum Educator Matt Matney Facilities Director Sandy McNeer Development Database Administrator Tess Moore Development Officer Chris Music Facilities Assistant Ama Napier ReceptionistAdministrator Janice Noah Weekend Shop Assistant Cheryl Roberts Facilities Assistant Part-time Linda Sanns Registrar Ashley Saunders Museum Shop Manager John Spurlock Curatorial Assistant John Weber Special Projects Volunteer Vision Statement The Huntington Museum of Art will become an integral part of the lives of all citizens facilitating creativity access and opportunity to the social structure of the region. Mission Statement The Huntington Museum of Art serves the public as a museum and cultural center and in the greater community acts as a presence and advocate for the areas of arts education and nature. COVER Janet Fish American born 1938 Zinnias and Apple 1995. Woodcut edition 1065 plate 24 x 18 paper 32 x 24. Funds provided by the Fitzpat- rick Society 2008.4.1. INSIDE FRONT COVER The 2016 Museum Ball is scheduled to take place on February 27 and is a major fundraiser for the Huntington Museum of Art. INSIDE BACK COVER Snapshots from various HMA events. BACK COVER Asa Maria Bengtsson and Ewa Cederstam Still from Flow 2006. Video. Sound 1406. This is from the exhibit Water Water Everywhere Paean to a Vanishing Resource which was curated by Jennifer Heath and is a project of Baksun Books Arts. Free Tuesdays at HMACourtesy of Macys Tuesdays are free admission days at HMA. Our Tuesday hours are 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free Tuesdays at HMA in 2015 are generously sponsored by Macys. Monte Ward President Barbara Moses Atkins Vice President Paul Jacobson Treasurer Patricia Proctor Secretary Dr. Sarah Denman Immediate Past President Executive Committee Doris Andrews Ava G. Bicknell Jimelle Walker Bowen Andy Broh Shelia Brownfield Cathy Burns Liza Caldwell Tyson Compton Deborah Cooley Harriette Cyrus Dr. Sarah Denman Gaye Fearing Alex Franklin Teresa L. Deppner Hardin Cheryl Henderson Linda Holmes Carolyn Hunter Brandi Jacobs-Jones Dr. Dolores Johnson Christie Kinsey Executive Committee Doug Korstanje Halcyon Moses Dr. Maurice Mufson Lee Oxley Executive Committee Marilyn Polan Jessica Pressman Edward Rahal Phoebe Patton Randolph Brandy Roisman Executive Committee Thomas Scarr Carter Seaton Elizabeth Appell Sheets Susan Shields Christopher Slaughter Jerry Sutphin Wendy Thomas Edward Tucker EX-OFFICIO Includes Marshall University President Ed Dawson The Herald-Dispatch William Smith Cabell County Schools Don Van Horn Marshall University College of Arts and Media EMERITUS TRUSTEES George R. Andrick Carolyn Bagby Alex E. Booth Jr. Michael Cornfeld Gayle Cox Robert Y. Csernica Interim Director Emeritus Dr. R. Lawrence Dunworth Mrs. John R. Hall R. Sterling Hall C. Don Hatfield Joyce Levy Mrs. Selden S. McNeer Jr. R. O. Robertson Jr. Dr. Thomas F. Scott Ann Speer Dr. Joseph B. Touma David Todd Joan Weisberg Executive Committee HONORARY TRUSTEES Janet Bromley Mary Hodges Gayle Manchin