Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24
Page 25
Page 26
Page 27
Page 28
2 Board of Trustees STAFF Harriette Cyrus Interim Executive Director John Arthur Facilities Assistant Carol Bailey Development Director Dr. Mike Beck Conservatory Director Brad Boston Education Coordinator Ruth Ann Burke Weekend Receptionist Judy Clark Executive Assistant Katherine Cox Education Director Jenine Culligan Senior Curator Cynthia Dearborn Museum Schools Coordinator Carol Eiselstein Museum Shop Buyer Volunteer John Farley PreparatorAssistant Curator John Gillispie Public Relations Director Christopher Hatten Library Director Billie Marie Karnes Finance Director Kathleen Kneafsey Artist in Residence Pam Mason Museum Assistant Part-time Matt Matney Facilities Director Sandy McNeer Development Database Administrator Tess Moore Development Officer Chris Music Facilities Assistant Ama Napier ReceptionistAdministrator Janice Noah Weekend Shop Assistant Cheryl Roberts Facilities Assistant Part-time Linda Sanns Registrar Ashley Saunders Museum Shop Manager Jennifer Strechay Grants Writer John Weber Special Projects Volunteer Vision Statement The Huntington Museum of Art will become an integral part of the lives of all citizens facilitating creativity access and opportunity to the social structure of the region. Mission Statement The Huntington Museum of Art serves the public as a museum and cultural center and in the greater community acts as a presence and advocate for the areas of arts education and nature. COVER William Edouard Scott American 1885- 1964 Traveling Lead Kindly Light 1918. Oil on canvas image 22-18 x 18 56.3 x 45.7 cm. Gift of Mrs. Virginia Van Zandt 1997.11 INSIDE FRONT COVER Macys Presents Hilltop Books Only will take place at HMA on August 15 and 16 2015. INSIDE BACK COVER The Hosts for the 2015 Museum Ball were Kevin and Karen Fowler Sean Corky and Beth Buffy Hammers Doug Korstanje and Susan Nicholas Korstanje Rob and Mary Johnson and Ben and Ginger Moosavi. BACK COVER Dan Dailey American b. 1947 Romance 1988. Vitrolite glass mixed media 25 x 36 x 3 12 63.5 cm x 91.4 cm x 8.9 cm. Museum purchase with funds provided by the Eleventh Annual Benefit Antiques Show 1988.91. Although not currently on view at HMA this work is one of more than 100 HMA permanent collection objects available for view on the Google Art Project thanks to the hard work of HMA Registrar Linda Sanns. Linda is the HMA employee facilitating the uploading of high-resolution images and corresponding data for HMAs permanent collection objects to the Google Art Project. To view the images go to Free Tuesdays at HMACourtesy of Macys Tuesdays are free admission days at HMA. Our Tuesday hours are 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free Tuesdays at HMA in 2015 are generously sponsored by Macys. Monte Ward President Barbara Moses Atkins Vice President Paul Jacobson Treasurer Patricia Proctor Secretary Dr. Sarah Denman Immediate Past President Executive Committee Doris Andrews Ava G. Bicknell Jimelle Walker Bowen Shelia Brownfield Cathy Burns Liza Caldwell Tyson Compton Deborah Cooley Donna L. Cubbedge Harriette Cyrus Gaye Fearing Alex Franklin Carolyn Hunter Brandi Jacobs-Jones Dr. Dolores Johnson Christie Kinsey Executive Committee Bill Mills Halcyon Moses Dr. Maurice Mufson Lee Oxley Executive Committee Sen. Robert Plymale Louise Polan Marilyn Polan Jessica Pressman Edward Rahal Phoebe Patton Randolph Brandy Roisman Executive Committee Thomas Scarr Carter Seaton Susan Shields Christopher Slaughter Jerry Sutphin Wendy Thomas Edward Tucker Dr. John H. Weber EX-OFFICIO Ed Dawson The Herald-Dispatch William Smith Cabell County Schools Don Van Horn Marshall University College of Arts and Media EMERITUS TRUSTEES George R. Andrick Carolyn Bagby Alex E. Booth Jr. Gayle Cox Robert Y. Csernica Interim Director Emeritus Dr. R. Lawrence Dunworth Mrs. John R. Hall R. Sterling Hall C. Don Hatfield Joyce Levy Mrs. Selden S. McNeer Jr. R. O. Robertson Jr. Dr. Thomas F. Scott Ann Speer Dr. Joseph B. Touma David Todd Joan Weisberg Executive Committee HONORARY TRUSTEES Janet Bromley Mary Hodges Gayle Manchin